The major achievements in recent years

Theoretical fundamentals and methods of substance ultrapurification are being developed. The notions on the form of impurity presence in high-purity substances and on the mechanism of their effect upon the properties of high-purity substances and materials have been substantially expanded which contributed to the further advancement of the technological processes, to the higher purification and structural perfection of efficient materials for micro- and nano-electronics, fiber and power optics, opto-electronics.

• Scientific fundamentals are being developed for production of high-purity monoisotopic silicon. A method is suggested and it is for the first time in the world practice that structurally perfect single crystals of monoisotopic silicon 28Si , 29Si and 30Si have been produced (in collaboration with domestic and foreign scientific organizations). Their properties are being investigated.

• The methods of production are being developed and quartz optical fibers, doped with rare-earth ions and highly doped with the oxides of germanium and phosphorus, are produced in pilot batches (jointly with OFSC of RAS). From these optical fibers the fiber lasers and optical amplifiers are produced with record-breaking characteristics.

• Physical and chemical fundamentals are being developed for chemical vapor deposition of high-purity polycrystalline chalcogenides and single-crystal films of AIIBVI compounds. A technology has been developed and a set of equipment has been made for the production of high-purity polycrystalline zinc selenide used for power optics in the middle infrared range.

• Production methods have been developed to fabricate high-purity chalcogenide glasses and optical fibers on their basis with low optical losses in the middle IR-range (jointly with OFSC of RAS). There are no analogs to the fibers with respect to some technical parameters.

• A technique and equipment have been developed for the production of single-crystal epitaxial layers of cadmium-hydrogen-tellurium by chemical vapor deposition from the vapors of hydrogen and organo-metallic compounds of cadmium and tellurium. The testing of pilot samples of the produced layers indicated that their degrees of purity and structural perfection are suitable for the manufacture of infrared radiation photodetectors.

• A technique and equipment for micro- and opto-electronics have been developed to produce specially-pure hydrides of silicon, germanium, sulfur and selenium with the content of metals 10-7-10-6 %.

• A technique and equipment have been developed for the production of high-purity halogenides of silicon, phosphorus, germanium and carbon with the content of the limiting impurities 10-5 – 10-7 %.

• New high-sensitive techniques have been developed to determine micro-impurities in high-purity substances and materials, including isotopically enriched, as well as the techniques to determine the isotopic composition of isotopically pure substances. Now in use are the methods of laser mass spectrometry, mass spectrometry with inductively coupled plasma, atomic-emission spectrometry, including concentration of impurities, atomic-emission spectrometry with inductively coupled plasma, electron microscopy and X-ray microanalysis, IR spectroscopy, gas and liquid chromatography, chromato-mass spectrometry, laser ultramicroscopy. The joint use of these methods makes it possible to determine the elemental composition of high-purity substances in the range of components content 10-9 - 100 % and the molecular composition of impurities in volatile substances with the limit of detection 10-5- 10-8 %.

Русский/English

Важнейшие достижения последних лет

Продолжена разработка теоретических основ и методов глубокой очистки веществ. Существенно углублены представления о форме нахождения примесей в высокочистых веществах и механизме их влияния на свойства высокочистых веществ и материалов. Это дало новые возможности в создании более совершенных технологических процессов, более чистых, структурно совершенных и эффективных материалов для микро- и наноэлектроники, волоконной и силовой оптики, оптоэлектроники.

•      Разработаны научные основы получения высокочистого моноизотопного кремния. Предложен метод и впервые в мире получены структурно совершенные монокристаллы моноизотопного кремния 28Si , 29Si и 30Si (в кооперации с отечественными и зарубежными научными организациями). Проводятся исследования их свойств.

•      Разработаны методы получения и выпускаются опытные партии волоконных световодов из кварцевого стекла, легированного ионами редкоземельных элементов, и высоколегированного оксидами германия и фосфора (совместно с НЦВО РАН). Из таких световодов изготовлены волоконные лазеры и оптические усилители с рекордными техническими характеристиками.

•      Разработаны физико-химические основы  парофазного химического осаждения высокочистых поликристаллических халькогенидов и монокристаллических пленок соединений AIIBVI. Разработана технология и создан комплекс оборудования для получения высокочистого поликристаллического селенида цинка для силовой оптики среднего инфракрасного диапазона.

•      Разработаны методы получения высокочистых халькогенидных стекол и изготовления световодов на их основе с малыми оптическими потерями в среднем ИК-диапазоне (совместно с НЦВО РАН). По ряду технических характеристик световоды не имеют аналогов.

•      Разработаны способ и оборудование для получения монокристаллических эпитаксиальных слоев кадмий-ртуть-теллур  путем парофазного химического осаждения из паров ртути и металлорганических соединений кадмия и теллура. Испытания опытных образцов получаемых слоев показали, что по степени чистоты и структурному совершенству они пригодны для изготовления фотоприемников инфракрасного излучения.

•      Разработаны способ и оборудование для получения особо чистых гидридов кремния, германия, серы, селена. с содержанием примесей металлов 10-7-10-6 % для микро- и оптоэлектроники.

•      Разработаны способ и оборудование для получения высокочистых галогенидов кремния, фосфора, германия, углерода с содержанием лимитируемых примесей  10-5 – 10-7 %.

•      Разработаны новые высокочувствительные методики определения микропримесей в высокочистых веществах и материалах, в том числе изотопно обогащенных, и методики определения изотопного состава изотопно чистых веществ.  Используется  лазерная масс-спектрометрия, масс-спектрометрия с индуктивно связанной плазмой, атомно-эмиссионная спектрометрия, в том числе с концентрированием примесей,  атомно-эмиссионная спектрометрия  с индуктивно связанной плазмой, электронная микроскопия и рентгеновский  микроанализ , ИК-спектроскопия, газовая и жидкостная хроматография, хромато-масс-спектрометрия,  лазерная ультрамикроскопия. Комплекс этих методов позволяет определять эементный состав твердых высокочистых веществ в интервале содержания компонентов 10-9 - 100 % и молекулярный состав примесей в летучих веществах  с пределом обнаружения 10-5- 10-8 %.